Apr 15, 2014

The Langley Events Centre will again be the home for the annual BC Boys and Girls High School Basketball All-Star Games which will take place on LEC Centre Court on Sunday, April 20. The girls’ game will start at 3:00pm and boys’ will tip off at 5:00pm. The games will feature the top grade 12 boys and girls players in the Province as players will take to the floor as high school basketball players for the final time. Teams were confirmed earlier this week by their respective associations.

The girls’ team will be a coaching rematch from the 2014 BC Secondary School Girls AA Basketball Championship game as winning coach Peter Sprogis from the Windsor Dukes will lead one squad while runner up Anthony Beyrouti from St. Thomas Aquinas will lead the other. Here are their respective rosters:

Name SchoolMaddy Baker York House
Domunique Booker St. Thomas More
Vanessa Botteselle St. Thomas Aquinas
Victoria Brown Wellington
Angela Clarke St. Thomas Aquinas
Sherri Errico Windsor
Karley Fugel Vernon
Jasmine Grewal Rick Hansen
Ally Keir Wellington
Ariella London Windsor
Hannah Pudlas Cedars Christian

Name SchoolRachel Beauchamp Holy Cross
Samantha Beauchamp Holy Cross
Jesse Brown Brookswood
Vanessa Gee Riverside
Marisa Harrington Oak Bay
Hannah Johnson Immaculata
Roza Kalashnikoff Kelowna Christian
Jasmine Manhas Burnaby South
Emma Piggin South Kamloops
Tessa Ratzlaff M.E.I.
Amy Sprangers Holy Cross

On the boy’s side, a championship coach will lead each squad. Rick Lopez, whose Sir Winston Churchill Bulldogs won the 2014 BC High School Boys 4A Basketball Championships, presented by TELUS, will coach one team. On the other side will be Aaron Mitchell who guided the St. Thomas More Knights to victory in the 2014 BC High School Boys 3A Basketball Championships, presented by TELUS. The boys’ teams will be as follows:

Name SchoolMindy Minhas Sir Winston Churchill
Alex Coote West Point Grey Academy
Corey Hauck W.J. Mouat
Sukhjot Bains Tamanawis
Alex Jordache Claremont
Elijah Campbell-Axson Vancouver College
Eric Rogers Sardis
Kosia Cauw B.C. Christian Academy
Nick Tancon Highland
Grant Galbraith Gleneagle

Name SchoolIshmail Abdulahi Lambrick Park
Jadon Cohee Walnut Grove
Nathan Vogstad Queen Charlotte
Reece Morris St. Thomas More
Joe Davis Westsyde
Matt Neufeld Lambrick Park
Hayden Lejeune Sardis
Jonathan Kongbo Holy Cross
Denver Sparks-Guest Gleneagle
Patrick Vandervelden Yale

Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster (www.Ticketmaster.ca) or in person at the LEC Ticket Office, students are $5.00 and adults are $10.00; children 6 years and under get in for free.

Tags: News, Basketball
Category: News